Business Administration

With insightful commentaries on the landmark writings of old and new, this collection presents the great entrepreneur stories, the best management thinking and the proven ideas on strategy, innovation and marketing - in one volume.

Inside 50 Success Classics, discover the all-time classic books that have helped millions of people achieve success in their work, their mission, and their personal lives.

A brief history of accounting, focusing on the long-term importance of accounting on issues from information accumulation and analysis around money and finance, business and government, and continuing success as technology and innovation expands.

Covers a vast range of terminology from all areas of business including management, strategy, finance, human resources, economics, marketing, sales, insurance, and international business.

Offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. It is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide.

Covers all the main areas of business theory and practice: marketing, production, finance, personnel, business policy and international business. Comprehensive coverage of everyday business terms such as cash flow and patent, and such increasingly quoted terms as hedge funds.

Summarizes the theoretical principles behind the science of economics and their application in such areas as competition policy, agricultural policy, fiscal policy and monetary policy.

Through case studies, real-life examples, and multiple data visualization graphics, this text offers a unique how to guide on creating a survey.

This handbook of cybersecurity best practices is for public officials and citizens, employers and employees, corporations and consumers. Essays also address the development of state-of-the-art software systems and hardware for public and private organizations.

Provides a concise and rigorous approach to the understanding of international trade and finance without relying on mathematical models or graphs.

2nd Edition; introduces fundamentals of good survey research to students and practitioners of the survey process as well as end users of survey information. It describes key survey components needed to design, understand, and use surveys effectively and avoid the pitfalls stemming from bad survey construction and inappropriate methods.

Useful for those pursuing business courses and for those who need to get to grips with the jargon of the business and management world. It covers all aspects of business from accounting through marketing and organizational behaviour to human resource management.

3rd edition, providing the clearest, most authoritative definition of economic and financial terms available. Perfect for students and professionals interested in a broad range of disciplines including Business, Economics, Finance, and Accountancy and all additional subjects where a knowledge of these fields is essential.

From crafting the perfect CV and finding the job of your dreams, to writing a great cover letter and winning at interview, this is a dynamic collection of tools, techniques, and strategies for success. Short, punchy chapters mean you can read up quickly and start applying what you've learned immediately.

Profiles some of the most influential and innovative women in the history of American business.

Definitive biographies deliver all the essential information on each CEO's career, their highs, lows, management style, vision and distilled wisdom, providing vital lessons that will give YOU the competitive advantage.

Elizabeth Faue reconsiders the varied strains of the labor movement, situating them within the context of rapidly transforming twentieth-century American society to show how these efforts have formed a political and social movement that has shaped the trajectory of American life. An indispensable reading for scholars and students interested in American labor in the twentieth century and in the interplay between labor, wealth, and power.

A complete reference on CSR, compiled by the Institute for Corporate Cultural Affairs (the ICCA). The entries have been written by leading experts, leading global thinkers and CSR practitioners.

The definitive one-volume guide to every qualification offered in the United Kingdom.

Corporate governance is a process (journey) of managing corporate affairs to create shareholder value and protect interests of other stakeholders. This book presents a road map for various functions and measures of corporate governance.

Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in accounting, from personal finance and investments to company accounts, balance sheets and stock valuations.

A World Bank Group flagship publication, this annual report focuses on measuring the regulations that enhance business activity and those that constrain it. Presents quantitative indicators on business regulations and the protection of property rights that can be compared across 190 economies--from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe--and over time.

This A-to-Z encyclopedia provides detailed coverage of America's business history, from the Hudson fur trade to the Internet. Informative entries profile corporate titans and tycoons, Wall Street wizards, industry leaders, and major events and institutions of American business -- spanning the period after American independence to the present day.

Contains essays covering specific businesses that have shown evidence of significant growth in the recent past or potential for exemplary growth in the future. Students, entrepreneurs, investors, and job seekers alike will find information on technical subjects as arcane as optical sensing or encryption systems, and on topics as commonplace as gambling casinos.

In this book, the authors propose a new conceptual business model as a contribution to global sustainable capitalism in the making, in an attempt assist in the education of global stakeholders about the importance, the rationale, and the pathway to the introduction of sustainable capitalism principles into global economics and business models.

Presents a deep understanding on key, current topics and a primer on the landscape of contemporary research on the U.S. consumer.

Everyone needs to budget money and manage costs, whether for groceries and everyday purchases, rent or mortgage, education, retirement, or even a business. Like it or not, accounting infuses most everything in life. From credits, debits, and basic bookkeeping to getting the most out of tax deductions and from reading or creating a business' financial statement to better understanding accounting lingo.

Clearly and concisely explains the central ideas, debates and theories of work.

Increasing economic globalization has made understanding the world economy more important than ever. From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research for students and scholars in public policy, international studies, business, and the broader social sciences, as well as for economic policy professionals.

Gives you everything you need to succeed in sales and account management. A dynamic collection of essential skills covering the topics that will help you make a seismic impact upon your performance - faster than you ever thought possible.

Emphasizes practical and concrete solutions to address the challenges, such as lack of access to resources and infrastructure, lack of household decision-making power, and gender biases in policymaking and leadership, still faced by women in agriculture around the world.

Work is constantly reshaped by technological progress. New ways of production are adopted, markets expand, and societies evolve. But some changes provoke more attention than others, in part due to the vast uncertainty involved in making predictions about the future. The 2019 World Development Report looks at how the nature of work is changing as a result of advances in technology today.