It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Logon with your KCTCS credentials if you are off campus.
In-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Oscar, Emmy, and Peabody award-winning documentaries from A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, ABC News, NBC News, CNBC, HBO Documentary Films, MacNeil/Lehrer Productions, Open University, Annenberg Learner, TED, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more.
Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Get continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites.
Full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Contains over 1,200 literary reference books/works, over 200 additional full-text literary journals and magazines, 35 volumes of new contemporary literature titles from Salem Press, 40 full-text literary study guides, and 72 literary videos.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.